Saskatchewan Business Council


In January 2019, IBAS was one of the core founding members to formally launch the Saskatchewan Business Council (SBC) — a coalition comprised of roughly 20 provincial industry associations and business support groups that have come together to speak with one voice on policy priorities of common interest.

The 2021 Chair is Keith Moen, Executive Director of NSBA – Saskatoon's Business Association, while Prabha Mitchell, President & CEO of WESK – Women Entrepreneurs of Saskatchewan, serves as Vice Chair.

IBAS President & CEO Derek Lothian served as SBC Chair in 2020, and was a key conduit between the provincial government and Saskatchewan's business community during the COVID-19 pandemic.