Images/Community Leadership Award Logo

The #BrokersCare Community Leadership Award is one of the Saskatchewan insurance industry’s highest honours. Founded in 2019, this special recognition celebrates one Saskatchewan P&C brokerage or broker each year who has gone above and beyond to make a difference in their community. These contributions may be in the form of volunteerism, philanthropy, and/or demonstrated impact on the advancement of the broker profession.

Nominations are solicited from IBAS members, partners, and the general public. A recipient is then selected by an independent committee consisting of prominent business leaders from throughout the province.

2024 Nominations

The 2024 nomination period will be announced later this spring.

This year, the winner will receive a $7,200 cash donation — to mark IBAS’s 72nd anniversary — to the eligible not-for-profit or community cause of their choice, courtesy of Wawanesa Insurance. The award will be presented at the annual Chair's Banquet at the IBAS AGM & Leaders Summit on October 17.

Past Honourees

2023: Fran & Tom Luchenski (Lucky Lake)

2022: Amber Hoffus (Porcupine Plain)

2021: Judy McCuskee (Regina)

2020: Dusyk & Barlow Insurance Brokers (Regina)

2020: Jennifer Spitzig (Martensville)

2019: Scott Gilbert (Unity)

2019: Henderson Insurance (Moose Jaw)

Thank You

A special thank you to our 2024 Presenting Partner: